how to graduate a member
Samaritan Memberships last for up to twelve (12) months! As of October, 2023 we will be automatically graduating all Members who have had their Membership for 12+ months. We have made this update to a) support our partners and b) allow as many unhoused or housing-insecure neighbors to benefit from a Samaritan Membership as possible.
What to expect:
At 9 months, you and the Member will receive a reminder about the upcoming graduation date with recommended next steps, including:
-
Adding additional Needs and Action Steps
-
Completing a Status Update
-
Starting to plan for the transition
At 11 months, you and the Member will receive a 30 day reminder about the upcoming graduation date with a final reminder on next steps, including:
-
Completing outstanding Action Steps
-
Completing a Status Update
-
Spending Member Funds, by ether transferring funds to a debit card or making a purchase request through the app
-
Planning for the transition
Graduation day! You and the Member will receive a notification with a summary of the Member’s accomplishments, including:
-
# of Action Steps completed
-
# of messages of encouragement received
-
Amount of money earned
TIP: Before graduating a Member on the platform, meet with the Member to discuss any remaining funds on their account and create a plan to use these funds.
when do I unenroll a Member?
A Member might be unenrolled if:
-
the Member has become inactive for 90 days or more. Inactivity means no longer coming in for check-ins and being unresponsive to texts, phone calls, or emails.
-
the Member violates their terms of service
-
the Member no longer meets specific eligibility criteria your organization defines. This is only applicable to certain Samaritan Partners.
In these cases, the Samaritan team will work with you and your Members to provide a gradual close-out period, and support your team to get final funds to exiting Members.
how do I exit or graduate a Member?
1. Navigate to a Member's profile and select "edit Membership" and then, "unenroll"
2.You'll have the opportunity to mark the intervention as "successful" or "not successful" and spend down the last of our Member's funds.
3. Complete a final status capture
4. Select "unenroll"
Once Members are unenrolled, they are no longer visible to the public or to partners, and will stop receiving updates by phone.